IEM Katowice 2024: Schedule, Venue, Results, Format, Teams, and Live Streaming Details

The Intel Extreme Masters Katowice 2024 (IEM Katowice 2024) will be hosted at the spectacular Spodek Arena and will feature the best Counter-Strike 2 (CS2) teams in the world locking horns with one another.

What is IEM Katowice 2024 and what is its significance? Continue reading this write-up to know everything which includes the schedule, results, format, participating teams, prize distribution, and where to watch the matches.

What is IEM Katowice 2024?

IEM Katowice 2024 is dubbed one of the most celebrated and iconic tournaments of Counter-Strike and includes a series of major competitions this year. 24 top teams will be locking horns to get a slice of the whopping US$1 million prize pool.

It will also guarantee slots in the IEM Cologne 2024, BLAST Premier World Final, and Esports World Cup 2024 for the participating teams based on their performance in the events.

The teams will also be competing for the BLAST Premier ranking points in the tournament.

Also Read: What’s in Store at EVO 2024: Dates, Games Lineup, Tickets, Pricing, Location and Venue

IEM Katowice 2024 format

The IEM Katowice 2024 will be held in three stages:

Play-in

In the play-in phase, 16 teams will be competing in a double-elimination format and will vie for the eight spots in the group stage. The opening matches will be in the do-or-die format while for the other matches; the winner will be decided on the best of the three formats.

Group stage

The eight qualified teams in the play-on stage will then lock horns with eight directly invited teams and will be divided into two GSL groups. The winners will be decided based on the best-of-three matches and the top three teams will enter the playoffs.

Two group winners will qualify straight to the playoffs and the second and the third spot teams will then advance to the quarterfinals as high seeds and low seeds, respectively.

Playoffs

The six remaining teams will then battle it out in a single-elimination format. The quarterfinals and semifinals winners will be decided on the best-of-three format, while the grand finale will be decided on the best-of-five format.

Teams

Directly qualified teams

  • G2 Esports
  • MOUZ
  • FaZe Clan
  • Team Vitality
  • Complexity Gaming
  • NAVI
  • Monte
  • Team Falcons

Play-in teams

  • BIG
  • GamerLegion
  • Apeks
  • Astralis
  • Eternal Fire
  • BetBoom Team
  • ENCE
  • Team Spirit
  • Cloud9
  • Virtus.pro
  • Heroic
  • M80
  • FURIA Esports
  • Rooster
  • The MongolZ
  • Rebels Gaming

Schedule

Play-in

Upper bracket round 1

TEAM RESULTS TEAM
Cloud9 0 — 1 Rebel Gaming
Eternal Fire 1 — 0 BetBoom Team
Heroic 1 — 0 Astralis
ENCE 0 — 1 BIG
TEAM RESULTS TEAM
FURIA Esports 0 — 1 The MongolZ
Team Spirit 1 — 0 Apeks
GamerLegion 1 — 0 M80
Rooster 0 — 1 Virtus.pro

Upper bracket round 2

TEAM RESULTS TEAM
Rebels Gaming 0 — 2 Eternal Fire
Heroic 2 — 1 BIG
The MongolZ 0 — 2 Team Spirit
GamerLegion 2 — 1 Virtus.pro

Eternal Fire, Heroic, Team Spirit, and GamerLegion advance to the group stage.

Lower bracket round 1

TEAM RESULTS TEAM
Cloud9 2 — 1 BetBoom Team
M80 2 — 0 Rooster
FURIA Esports 1 — 2 Apeks
Astralis 0 — 2 ENCE

Lower bracket round 2

TEAM RESULTS TEAM
Virtus.pro 1 — 2 Cloud9
The MongolZ 1 — 2 ENCE
BIG 1 — 2 Apeks
Rebels Gaming 2 — 0 M80

Cloud9, ENCE, Apeks, and Rebels Gaming advance to the group stage.

Group Stage

Group A

Upper bracket quarterfinals

TEAM RESULTS TEAM
Eternal Fire 2 — 0 Team Falcons
FaZe Clan 2 — 0 Rebels Gaming
Natus Vincere 1 — 2 Team Spirit
Apeks 0 — 2 Complexity Gaming

Upper bracket semifinals

TEAM RESULTS TEAM
Team Spirit 2 — 0 Complexity Gaming
FaZe Clan 2 — 1 Eternal Fire

Team Spirit and FaZe Clan advance to the playoffs.

Lower bracket quarterfinals

TEAM RESULTS TEAM
Apeks 1 — 2 Natus Vincere
Rebels Gaming 1 — 2 Team Falcons

Lower bracket semifinals

TEAM RESULTS TEAM
Complexity Gaming 1 — 2 Team Falcons
Eternal Fire 1 — 2 Natus Vincere

Upper bracket final

TEAM RESULTS TEAM
FaZe Clan 0 — 2 Team Spirit

Team Spirit secures Group A 1st place.

Lower bracket final

TEAM RESULTS TEAM
Team Falcons 2 — 0 Natus Vincere

Team Falcons advances to playoffs, secures Group A 3rd place.

Group B

Upper bracket quarterfinals

TEAM RESULTS TEAM
Team Vitality 1 — 2 ENCE
Heroic 1 — 2 G2 Esports
Monte 0 — 2 GamerLegion
Cloud9 1 — 2 MOUZ

Lower bracket quarterfinals

TEAM RESULTS TEAM
Team Vitality 1 — 2 Heroic
Monte 2 — 0 Cloud9

Upper bracket semifinals

TEAM RESULTS TEAM
ENCE 2 — 0 G2 Esports
GamerLegion 0 — 2 MOUZ

ENCE and MOUZ advance to the playoffs.

Lower bracket semifinals

TEAM RESULTS TEAM
GamerLegion 1 — 2 Heroic
G2 Esports 2 — 1 Monte

Upper bracket final

TEAM RESULTS TEAM
ENCE 0 — 2 MOUZ

MOUZ secures Group B 1st place.

Lower bracket final

TEAM RESULTS TEAM
Heroic 0 — 2 G2 Esports

G2 Esports advances to playoffs, secures Group B 3rd place.

Playoffs

Quarterfinals

TEAM SCHEDULE TEAM
ENCE February 9, 11:30 p.m. GMT+8 | 4:30 p.m. GMT+1 | 10:30 a.m. GMT-5 Team Falcons
FaZe Clan February 10, 2:30 a.m. GMT+8 | February 9, 7:30 p.m. GMT+1 | 1:30 p.m. GMT-5 G2 Esports

Semifinals

TEAM SCHEDULE TEAM
Team Spirit February 10, 11:30 p.m. GMT+8 | 4:30 p.m. GMT+1 | 10:30 a.m. GMT-5 TBD
MOUZ February 11, 2:30 a.m. GMT+8 | February 10, 7:30 p.m. GMT+1 | 1:30 p.m. GMT-5 TBD

Grand final

TEAM SCHEDULE TEAM
TBD February 12, 12 a.m. GMT+8 | February 11, 5 p.m. GMT+1 | 11 a.m. GMT-5 TBD

Venue of the Games

All games during the playoff stage of IEM Katowice 2024 will take place in the Spodek Arena.

How To Watch IEM Katowice 2024: Livestream details

Counter-Strike buffs across the world can watch the action by tuning in to official ESL Twitch and YouTube channels. If there are multiple games on that day the action can be had for the different matches on different streams.

The live stream links for IEM Katowice 2024 are listed down below:

IEM Katowice 2024 on Twitch:

A stream

B stream